Nifty 50

I have been after a relativly fast 50mm lens now for quite some time and was lucky to get a Nikkor AF 50mm f/1.8D at a very good price on ebay new. It is light, fast and as I have a Nikon D7200 so the auto focus works. As this lens has no internal AF motor and relies on a slotted drive screw operated by the camera.

I am looking forward to trying this lens out with some street photography, with the up upcoming Photo24 2016 providing an ideal chance.

I tested it out in my garden last weekend on some of the plants and got some lovely results. A couple of these are shown below:

Additional processing on the above images was made using Color Effex Pro from the Nik Collection, which is now free and highly recomended.

4 thoughts on “Nifty 50

  1. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours lately, but I never discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It is beautiful worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners
    and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net will likely
    be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

