… beyond the unknown!

Well the photo booth didn’t quite go to plan as I brought everything I needed except my lighting stands!!! What a wally!

However being a inventive chap I cobbled together a lighting stand from my tripod and a lighting boom. It did mean I was restricted to one studio flash, but one was a hell of a lot better than none.

My wifes mum & dad were over the moon with the pictures, however I know that they could be better. Please judge for yourself:

Fred & Judith’s Golden Wedding Anniversary & Judith’s 70th Birthday Party

It was a good experience, everyone was smashing and very enthusiastic. Having the lighting stands and a second light would have helped or someone to assist with a reflector. It was a learning process and I got a lot out of it.

3 thoughts on “… beyond the unknown!

  1. Hi Perry

    Super shots all, but I think the ones titled Jo,Chris,Tom and Annie 3, Arthur, Martha, Florence and Evan 4, Emma, Andrea and Martha 2 were my favourites with a special mention for Ian 2. Well done, very impressive.

Leave a Reply

