Lifesaver

Ask me who went on holiday with camera, associated lenses and tripod, then realised that the tripod quick release plate was back at home on his other camera…….what a wally…..never a truer word was spoken!

However technology and modern living to the rescue….ta da!

A quick search on iPad to find that the quick release plate was available on Amazon…bingo. Also available for next day delivery to Amazon locker at holiday site…awesome.

Thanks Amazon…a real lifesaver.

P.S. I had been meaning to get a second quick release plate……honest!

4 thoughts on “Lifesaver

  1. I have spare release plates for each tripod I own (yes, I am that nerd) and keep one of each in my camera bag, and one in each tripod case. I still lose them, and still end up replacing them. I think I am going to paint them all bright pink so I don’t leave them on the ground.

Leave a Reply

