Roller-coaster of a week!

What a roller-coaster of a week, a lot of emotional turmoil…!!

Busy at work and some of my colleagues are v stressed at the moment, so quite a lot of tension there. Though trying my best to keep things up beat.

My mum was admitted to hospital with suspected pneumonia, but luckily she is stable and undergoing further tests. My dad and brother are making sure she’s OK, but she is likely to be in till at least the middle of next week. Though pleased she is in the best place. I’m working tomorrow so we are popping down to see her on Sunday and take her a few treats.

You may have read in my earlier posts that I had been applying to the Student Loan Company for loan to help me start a BA (hons) Photography with the Open College of Arts (OCA). I have been waiting ages for a response. Then finally this week I was told my application was looking good, then heard today I wouldn’t qualify for the loan. This was a great disappointment, another down.

However after further investigation with the OCA I was pleased to find out that I am able to spread my course payments over the year. This was a bright moment to a dull day. I phoned, paid my deposit and I am now registered to start my first course of the degree next week. So ending the week on an up.

I have just had a face time call with my dad & brother and they said mum is a lot brighter and more comfortable. Dad was also a lot more upbeat, so another up.

I’ll be pleased to get started on my degree course, it is something I have been aiming for since finishing my Level 3 C&G Certificate in Photographic Imaging.

Oh and one last high for the week, three of my images entered for recent Photocrowd Challenges were Expert Commended and on of these was in the top 25% of its challenge.

Thanks for reading a fairly sentimental and personal post, I feel a bit better after sharing it.

Leave a comment